Samantha Chase

Tangled Up in You by Samantha Chase

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Tangled Up in You (The Shaughnessy Brothers, #7) by Samantha Chase
Series: ,
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on April 30, 2019
Pages: 357
Format: ebook
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
four-stars

They'll change each other's fate...
One fateful night Bobby Hannigan sustains a gunshot wound that could end his career as a police officer. If that's taken from him, he doesn't know what he'll do. The only ray of hope is Teagan Shaughnessy—a kindhearted single mom who understands his struggles...
Teagan and her young son have just moved back to the Carolina coast to be near family. When she meets Bobby, the timing feels wrong, but everything else feels oh-so-right. Bobby and Teagan each had plans for their own futures. But they're finding that those plans are meaningless if they can't be together...

I love the Shaughnessy Brothers books. I find the characters in these books. They are all likable and when they find love the stories are always entertaining and a fun read.

In this story we have Bobby and Teagan who have both been through some pretty traumatic experiences and are just trying to find a new normal. The instant attraction and how they figure out how to make it work getting past their own hurt and insecurities makes a story that will tug at your heart and hope that they can figure things out in the end.

Beyond Risk by Connie Mann

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Beyond Risk (Florida Wildlife Warriors #1) by Connie Mann
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Cookbook
Pages: 416
Goodreads
five-stars

The river runs wild …
Former Fish & Wildlife Officer Charlotte “Charlee” Tanner still carries the guilt of a tragic drowning accident that occurred on her watch. She hoped moving back home to the wilds of central Florida would provide a safe haven—until she learns the death was no accident, and she’s the intended target.
… But no wilder than their passion.
Tough and decisive, Lieutenant Hunter Boudreau loves his new job as a law enforcement officer with the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. Charlee is his best friend, so when she comes under fire, he’s not letting her out of his sight until the killer is caught. But Charlee won’t sit by and let anyone else die for her.
As danger closes in and Charlee and Hunter’s attraction threatens to consume them, Charlee has to decide if she can trust Hunter. And to save Charlee, Hunter will have to trust her, too.

The Outlaw’s Mail Order Bride is the first title in Linda Broday’s new series, Outlaw Mail Order Brides. This book is a great start to what I expect to be a great series.

I loved the setting of this book, where Clay and his former outlaw friends are working on bringing a dying town back to life. I loved the other characters in this book and look forward to seeing them in the upcoming books from this series.

Tally is a character that you can not help but connect with and feel anger at the people who have hurt her. Due to this there is no surprise that she has trust issues, and this plays a part in her and Clays relationship. Clay is the type of person not to give up on helping her, and it’s a fun ride watching these two learn to be together.

I found The Outlaw’s Mail Order Bride to be full of action, danger, and interesting characters. It will pull you in and keep you engaged till its done.

Her One Mistake by Heidi Perks

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Her One Mistake by Heidi Perks
Published by Gallery Books on January 8, 2019
Genres: Cookbook
Pages: 320
Goodreads
four-stars

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively readable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.
It all started at the school fair…
Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.
Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....
This breathless and fast-paced debut—perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

I think that this story is every parents worst nightmare from every angle. A missing child, friendships that broken beyond repair and family secrets that are the worst kind. This is not normally the kind of story I can read all the way through, because it’s just too real and I tend to read for escapism. But this story was one that grabs your attention and just doesn’t let you go until you finish the last page. It grips you so well because you just want to find out what the whole story is. These are the kinds of books that I really like.

The Outlaw’s Mail Order Bride by Linda Broday

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The Outlaw's Mail Order Bride (Outlaw Mail Order Brides, #1) by Linda Broday
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Cookbook
Pages: 384
Goodreads
five-stars

When the West was wild And man's law favored the few These extraordinary women could be found...in the heart of an outlaw.
Former outlaw Clay Colby is abuzz with his mail order bride's expected arrival. He's fought long and hard to drag Devil's Crossing out of lawlessness...so when his homestead is set ablaze by a bitter rival, he's heartbroken. There's no woman in the world who'd stand by him now.
But Talley Shannon is no ordinary woman.
After escaping the psychiatric hospital in which she was wrongfully detained, Tally only wants someone to protect her and the little girl under her care. She doesn't mind that Clay's home is dang near burned to the ground--not when he makes her feel so safe. So cherished. But it's only a matter of time before the ghosts of her past come calling...and her loving cowboy must defend his new bride--and the family they built together--to his very last breath.

The Outlaw’s Mail Order Bride is the first title in Linda Broday’s new series, Outlaw Mail Order Brides. This book is a great start to what I expect to be a great series.

I loved the setting of this book, where Clay and his former outlaw friends are working on bringing a dying town back to life. I loved the other characters in this book and look forward to seeing them in the upcoming books from this series.

Tally is a character that you can not help but connect with and feel anger at the people who have hurt her. Due to this there is no surprise that she has trust issues, and this plays a part in her and Clays relationship. Clay is the type of person not to give up on helping her, and it’s a fun ride watching these two learn to be together.

I found The Outlaw’s Mail Order Bride to be full of action, danger, and interesting characters. It will pull you in and keep you engaged till its done.

Suddenly Mine by Samantha Chase

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Suddenly Mine (Montgomery Brothers, #8) by Samantha Chase
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Cookbook
Pages: 384
Goodreads
five-stars

New beginnings are irresistible…
Christian Montgomery is burnt out. The family business is his entire world, and Christian has never stopped trying to atone for a mistake made years ago. His only break from grueling work is sitting on his beachfront deck, watching the California surfers, and wishing he could be that carefree.
Sophie Bennington was happy living in her small Kansas hometown…until she learned her entire life was a lie. So she hightailed it to the West coast, where she loves to surf, even though she’s no good at it, and she’s hoping to start a new career.
A chance encounter shows Christian and Sophie that no matter what happened in the past, the future is bright and new…but only if you have the courage to open your heart…

A Samantha Chase book is always a sure bet for me, I just love the way her characters come off the page and grab my attention. This book was no different. With Christian Montgomery and Sophie Bennington you feel the emotions from each as they are really both just trying to find themselves and while both have family behind them to support them they really feel alone. This story of them finding each other and then learning to really start over and to love.

The Montgomery series is one I really enjoy reading, I love the family dynamics and how you keep seeing characters from past books, and ones that most likely will have their own stories at some point. These kind of series are my favorites and the ones I just cannot wait for the next one to come out and read.

One More Moment by Samantha Chase

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

One More Moment (Band on the Run, #3) by Samantha Chase
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 4, 2018
Pages: 352
Source: Netgalley
Goodreads

four-stars




Julian Grayson is taking a break …from his cheating fiancée …from his band …from his life in the spotlight
Charlotte Clark is devoted to her work …to save the world …to help the homeless …to get a broken man back on his feet
When Charlotte Clark offers to pay for Julian Grayson’s coffee, the world-famous drummer assumes she wants something from him. But Charlotte has no idea who he is, and Julian can’t resist keeping up the charade—being incognito is a novelty and a relief. He’ll have to tell her…eventually. But as Charlotte cheerfully undertakes to transform his life, Julian realizes there’s something about her that gives him what he hasn’t felt in years: hope.
Shaughnessy Brothers: Band on the Run Series:One More Kiss (Book 1)One More Promise (Book 2)One More Moment (Book 3)
Praise for One More Promise: “Another winner for this heartwarming series.” —RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars “Chase just gets better and better.” —Booklist“Sexy, touching…both fun and heart-wrenching.” —Kirkus Reviews

I really enjoyed this book. There were plenty of sad parts of the book, like where Phoebe and Aidan were torn apart as teens by family drama and loyalty. They each had plenty of reason not to trust the other one. But deep down their love was there, and I really enjoyed how that whole concept was played throughout the book. I also really appreciate how Phoebe handled her son’s fathers absence before he returned. Most moms wouldn’t be so nice about it.

All in all, this was a great read and I would recommend it.

four-stars

>